2 like 0 dislike
1.3k views
in Hangouts Android App by (170 points)
I never deleted or archived any messages.  I didn't know you could until I researched why this block of messages might have disappeared.  I checked the archives and no messages there.  If the other party deletes some of our messages does it get rid of them on my phone, too?

1 Answer

0 like 0 dislike
by (19.2k points)
 
Best answer
Hey there,

Yes, if someone else turns off history in that conversation, your history removes as well
...