0 like 0 dislike
19 views
in Hangouts Android App by (150 points)
I never deleted or archived any messages.  I didn't know you could until I researched why this block of messages might have disappeared.  I checked the archives and no messages there.  If the other party deletes some of our messages does it get rid of them on my phone, too?

1 Answer

0 like 0 dislike
by (16.3k points)
 
Best answer
Hey there,

Yes, if someone else turns off history in that conversation, your history removes as well
...