If hangouts history is on but an individual hangout was deleted, is it still saved in gmail under chats?

0 like 0 dislike
84 views
asked Jan 22, 2016 in Hangouts Web App by anonymous
I was on hangouts with a friend and the history was on, but then we both deleted the hangout. Is it truly deleted or was it saved in our Gmail accounts under the chat folder because the history was on?

1 Answer

0 like 0 dislike
answered Jan 25, 2016 by ameilius (10,640 points)
 
Best answer
You can have a peek inside your Chats folder within Gmail to check

128 questions

84 answers

56 comments

40 users

...